Congratulations to our Big East Honors Band and Choir Participants.

Congratulations to the following Big East All-Conference musicians who were involved in the Honors Band and Choir concert last night at the Capital Civic Center in Manitowoc.  The concert included 86 band members and 107 singers from the 14 Big East Conference schools.  Congratulations on representing Oostburg HS with the best musicians from our conference.  It is amazing what a quality performance can be put together with such a short period of preparation.  
Band Members–Jada Ritterling-flute, Gregory Gallenberger-bassoon, Camryn Lund-bassoon, Hayley Wickesberg-clarinet, Brianna Breunig-tenor sax, Isabel Fuentes de Rehm-trumpet, Madeline Block-french horn, Lorenzo Christian-trombone, Kyle Schinner-trombone, Elizabeth Brill-percussion, and Levi Dulmes-percussion.
Choir Members–Sabryn Bley, Ashlyn Kolste, Leah Otte, Libby Otte, Angie Trekas, Campbell Van Ess, Jacob Oppeneer, Kyle Schinner, TJ Walcott, Lorenzo Christian, Gabe Ludens, and Ethan Wittneben.
I would also like to congratulate our Pep Band on winning the first ever “Battle of the Bands” competition at the boy’s basketball game a couple of weeks ago against Cedar Grove.  While I was impressed that our pep band won the competition, and from my perspective deservedly so, the best part of the evening was that both bands made that event into one of the most spirited and enjoyable games I have attended in as long as I can remember.  I hope that tradition around the Oostburg v. Cedar Grove rivalry continues for a long time.