Co-curricular/Extra-curricular Awards Pep Rally

Good afternoon, Parents.

On Tuesday at the end of the day, we held a pep rally to recognize the outstanding achievements and contributions of students in our co-curricular and extra-curricular programs.   In the past, we had recognized some of these awards as part of our Scholarship Program, but we felt that often made the Scholarship Program too long and took the focus off of the purpose of that event.  Tuesday’s pep rally was our first attempt at an assembly with a focus on our music and drama departments, and it really went well and was extremely well received by our student body.  We all hope to make this new event a regular tradition to recognize some very deserving students.  Congratulations to the recipients of this year’s awards.

Theater awards:

Best Musical Actor: Jesse Rogers

Best Musial Actress: Jenny Gross

Best Play Actor: Baird Buck

Best Play Actress: Krysta Oelhafen

Best Newcomer: Ben Ludens

Best Techie: Jamie Kaat

Ms. Lutze also announced that the fall musical for next year will be Little Shop of Horrors.

Choral Awards:

Best Male Vocalist – Jeremy Lee

Best Female Vocalist – Erin Hoffmann

Choral Conductor’s Award – Nick Harmeling

Band Awards:

Louis Armstrong Jazz Award-Jacob Gross

Band Director’s Award-Larissa Bichler

John Phillip Sousa Award-Jesse Rogers

Overall Musician Award:

Most Outstanding Musician Award – Erin Hoffmann

Athletic Awards:

WIAA Scholar Athletes – Jordan Molter & Megan Daane

OHS Senior Male Athlete of the Year – Jordan Molter

OHS Senior Female Athlete of the Year – Kimberly VanStelle

School-wide Award:

OHS Most Well-Rounded Senior – Jesse Rogers